The Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is the governing body of the Michigan League of Academic Games. 
The Steering Committee is responsible for:

  • Training Coaches
  • Arranging League Tournaments and Awards Ceremonies
  • Maintaining League Records


Michigan League of Academic Games

Executive Director
Pam Champagne

Assistant Executive Directors
Karen Simster
Deborah Sanders
Eric Nelson (AA Clague)
Alvercheal McConnell (Rutherford Winans)
Antonio Johnson (Cass Tech/Grandport)

Chris Holstein (Detroit Bates)

Jennifer Hastings

 Publicity Director
Denise Brazier (Retired DPS)

Antonio Johnson (Cass Tech/Grandport)

Legal Advisor
Steve Wright (St. Lawrence)

Tournament Directors

Alex Baker (Ann Arbor)
Althea Buckner (Detroit Dossin)
Sandi Carothers (Detroit MacKenzie)
Maurice El-Amin (Detroit Cass Tech HS)
Connie Ginste (Oxford Elementary)
Sallie Johnson (Retired DPS)
Ralph King (Retired DPS)
Vivian Lin (AA King)
Rosemary Mann (DEPSA) 
LaTrelle Leonard Pierre (Detroit Bunche Academy)
Devika Raghavan (Southfield Adler)
Keith Richards (Jackson Parkside)
Brittany Sayles (Ypsilanti Community)
Sebastian Spillman (Chandler Park)
Betty Thomas (Detroit Cooke)



Was this page helpful? Yes or No

Please help us improve the website

Please let us know any problems, inaccurate or missing information on this page. Feedback name and email address (when given below) will become public record. Please DO NOT include personal/private information.

Name Email Comments